:::: MENU ::::


My current PhD students are:

  1. Markus Matilainen: Blind source separation methods and supervised dimension reduction for financial time series. (University of Turku, jointly with Hannu Oja)
  2. Joni Virta: Blind source separation methods for tensor and functional valued data. (University of Turku, jointly with Hannu Oja and Bing Li)
  3. Aurore Archimbaud: Outlier identification using invariant coordinate selection. (Toulouse School of Economics, jointly with Anne Ruiz-Gazen)


Previous PhD students:

  1.  Jari Miettinen: On statistical properties of blind source separation methods based on joint diagonalization. (University of Jyväskylä, jointly with Sara Taskinen)


Previously supervised Master’s theses:

  1. Juho Pelto (2016): Estimation of signal space in principal components analysis . (University of Turku, jointly with H. Oja)
  2. Matti Rytkönen (2014): On multivariate regression using spatial signs and ranks. (University of Tampere)
  3. Simo Korpela (2013): Comparing the performance of multivariate location tests for Lp-norm distributed data. (University of Tampere)
  4. Päivi Julin (2013): Palvelu- ja toimitilarakentamisen ennakoivat indikaattorit ja ennustamisen mallintaminen. (University of Tampere, jointly with A. Luoma)
  5. Eero Liski  (2009): On sliced inverse regression. (University of Tampere, jointly with H. Oja)